Your Facebook account hacked? Or you just think that your Facebook account is hacked because you have seen an activity on your account where you were not involved in? There are many reasons why Facebook accounts get hacked, and there are several ways for them to do it. But once your Facebook account gets hacked, you should take some action. You can recover your account, and prevent your Facebook data from getting misused. However, you need to take action immediately.

Read on and learn what to do once your Facebook account is hacked.

Step 1: Got this page http://www.facebook.com/hacked. Enter your Facebook account password.

Step 2: On next page that opens, click 'Continue'.  On the next Page click 'Get Started'. On the next one click 'Continue'.

Step 3: On the next page, create a new password and click 'Next' and on the next screen choose a username and click 'Next'

Step 4: On the next page, you will be shown recent activities done on your Facebook account. If you want to delete any of them, select these and click 'Delete', else click 'Skip'.

Step 5: On the next page, click option to get future notifications from Facebook and click 'Next'

Step 6: Now you will reach the last page. Here click 'Go to News Feed'.

Now, you have restored your account, deleted any activity that you think someone else has done on your account and changed your password. You're done!

To secure your Facebook account further, it is highly recommended to enable the 'Login Approval' feature. This feature, once enabled, will ask the hacker to receive a code on the phone number that you have registered in your Facebook account, before he can enter your account. And since, only you have your number, the hacker won't be able to get this code and perform any hacking activity on your account.

To enable 'Login Approval', got Facebook Settings -> Security. Click 'Add phone number' next to 'Text messages (SMS') to enter your mobile number. Once you've done it, your account is now secured twofold - with your password and Login Approval. Now even someone steals your password, he/she will never be able to login to your account, unless he/she gets the code - which only you can get on your phone!

Also read:
Share